so I can move as many forces into china that I want, but I cannot build an industrial complex there because its not my land…got it…thanks
Hey guys first post here. Look forward to reading and contributing to the forums.
I have a question that come up in a game. 1942 scenario. Japan bought a complex in manchuria. China managed to capture manchuria. What happens to the complex?
Continuing on. Japan will probably take it back off of china again, but let’s say russia can now move in and take control of manchuria. Will russia be able to do anything with the complex if they hold it till the next turn. Thanks for any input.
As I’ve been reading suggests posts it doesnt look like allied forces can ever use the complex because China originally owned manchuria there for any allie capture would liberate the territory back to china which cannot build units.
Welcome to the forum
In Anniversary Edition the Industrial Complex recaptured from Japan by China cannot be used by China but remains in the game. Indeed, in case an ally liberates Manchuria for China, the IC becomes Chinese but cannot be used by China, either.
In another game edition “Pacific 1940.2/Global 1940.2” the rules are different:
" If a Japanese industrial complex is built on a Chinese territory and that territory is later recaptured by the Chinese or liberated by another Allied power, the industrial complex is removed from the game."
Hi general. Welcome to the site. Yea been a long time since I played Anniversary, but I believe that’s correct. I don’t remember if the factories get destroyed or not when captured though. Would have to look it up.
I’m gonna go with “him”