anybody know where I can get IPCs to print off ??
Latest posts made by sanya33
Game aids - setup for continuation
I’ve searched a few sites and apologies in advance if i’ve missed this…but i was looking for a set up sheet to continue a global game at a later date. not sure if one exists but we normally play over multiple days and pack up the board (mainly due to lack of room). Just wondering if there was something already created where we can track what pieces where when we go and set up later to continue the game.
RE: Quick question: multinational defense
Any attack from Germany on the US will bring Germany and the US into war ( or US on Germany to reverse this situation ).
If the US only has subs, the US player has a choice to submerge ( this would prevent the US being in the war at this early stage of the game ), only if there is no attacking destroyers because they can go stelth with Battleships/Cruisers/Aircraft Carriers. An enemy destroyer in a SZ stops subs being stelth and have to attack/defend.
Hope that helps Luke.
Anyone else can correct me if I have any info incorrect.
Aircraft Carriers strong attacking move
I have looked, but can’t find this attacking question on the forum…or book.
You have a USA Aircraft Carrier with two USA fighters on board. You move the AC to an attacking SZ.
The question I am asking:
Do the fighters and AC both take place in the battle to give you a more stronger attack?
I think yes, but I have a hunch this move can take place BUT will only make your fighters as cargo. If my hunch is correct, this stops fighters staying on board for this advantage attack.
They can take off from the AC and land in the SZ where the AC is going to goto move in non combat move.
When defending in a sz in the same situation with friendly or own fighters, i know you can use the fighters as defence in reverse situation.
Thanks, in a debate with players…~!~ Sala
Pg 26 IC rule AA50
We are re-gathering for a game of AA50 and I was refreshing the rules b4 our group plays, and came upon this question to ask in the rules.
On PG 26 for IC, at the bottom of the IC section the paragraph says:
*You cannot place your new units at an IC owned by friendly power ( understand ),
unless that powers capital is in enemy hands. Even if you liberate a territory with an IC in it, you cannot use the complex; the original controller can use it on his/her next turn*
I read it if unless that power capital is in enemy hands then if the German player captures Moscow, it gets the use of the IC on next turn ( if still owns it and not re taken by Allies ), also Allies can place new units in Moscow, because it’s now in enemy hands.
Has this come up in the fourm before…?