I’ve always played it like Kreuzfeld states. I just got a question in a game where I could find the final proof of it in the rules.
It seems that the paragraph you use, Kreuzfeld, is focused on the movement of the transporter and not the loading/unloading by it self. If the “and” was replaced by an “or” then I would get it loud and clear. But now it stands as if it is the movement combined with loading/unloading that is restricted and not the loading/unloading by it self. The nit-picking continues and this is not meant to be insultning or otherwise trolling.
“Transports can move to friendly coastal territories
and load or offload cargo, unless they loaded, moved,
offloaded, or were involved in combat during the Combat
Move or Conduct Combat phase.”
I just quoted the noncombat move rules.
in the “how to use transport” rules, it says that you can’t unload a transport, and then load it again during the same phase. This rule says that if you have used it in an earlier phase, you can’t use it in the NCM phase
The english here is prettly clear.
1. The transport can move and load or unload cargo unless
2. they loaded, offloaded or were involved in combat durint the combat move or conduct combat phase.
So, the can do anything in part 1, as long as they didn’t do anything of part 2.
How the transport does these actions is covered in a different part of the rules.
P@nter. FFS, what do you mean by an active part?? If the uk player unloads from the US transporter, then that transporter has unloaded units during UK turn. Activity has nothing to do with it. The rules do not define acive units anywhere, only active players (ie, the player with the right to make a desicion about how to use a units ability).
You are just inventing a term, and then complain that some imaginary use of that term has not been respected-