So, would you have it so that you don’t capture the cash if you take a capital? or maybe half the cash? or whatever that economy got the last turn?
Posts made by Kreuzfeld
RE: Is China keeping Yunnan J1 a big deal?
1 inf in Yunnan is a common bid. Holding Yunnan on the first turn is a big deal. it means the Chinese units there are surviving, and it means that japan will have trouble ever killing china. Those extra arts means china will have a permanent improved counterattack. Instead of one strong attacking unit, china will have 4.
RE: [House Rules] Should allies receive a bid?
There is something to be said for fixed bids, or bids that is added to a nations starting money.
one problem with bids you can place where you want is that there are critical units you get to place. as an example, going from allied bid of 5 to 6 is much more impactful than 1 ipc. It allows UK to place that sub in the med. If a bid of 5 meant getting 1 AA in UK, and a bid of 6 meant getting 1 inf in UK and 1 inf in Moscow, the difference would not be as significant.
RE: Complicated battle (scramble, kamikaze, surprise strike, amphibious assault)
I think the rules here are quite clear. but first, some clarifications:
- attacking transports are never considered defenseless (since they can always chose to retreat). Defenseless transports is only a rule to make the end of the battle faster. If I have 1 attacking sub, and the defender have 10 TTs, it will take a while to roll all those hits. There is no point in forcing me to roll those hits, since the only possible outcome of the battle is 1 sub left and 10 dead TTs.
- You have to clear the sea zone of units before you can land (P17 Pacific)
- the sea battle isn’t over.
- if a ship or plane rolls a hit, and there is no attacking Surface ships or planes to take the hit, it has to be assigned to transport-ships.
- The correct continuation of the battle will have the following elements.
a. Anzak can chose to press the attack. They will then roll their fighter which will miss. Then the defender will roll their sub, which will kill a transport on
b. This will continue until either anzak retreats or the sub submerges.
c. if japan chose to submerge while anzak has TTs left, anzak can land
d. if anzak stays until they have lost their TTs, Japan can submerge to end the battle.
RE: Unlucky/Lucky Events
I once lost russia in axis anniversary when I had about 50 units with average strength of about 2.3, while the german attacked with about 30 infs, 5 tanks and 5 planes. He rolled 25 hits in the first combat round, while i rolled about 15, then he rolled 15 hits and I rolled 10. So russia fell.