Scenario B would be correct. The rules specifically say that while it is legal to onload troops onto friendly transports, they must onload on your turn, and may only be offloaded on your next turn. The U.K may not offload the troops for you or you may not hop scotch using a transport.
Question about transports
-
Hello everyone,
I am about to play the game for the first time.
I have read the manual and i have one concern about transports.
Suppose i take a transport, load 2 infantry in it, send it somewhere and offload
After offloading can i move the offloaded units in the same turn?
Because they haven’t technically moved by themselves and the rules don’t say anything about this.Thanks
PS: What is DOW? I’ve been reading the forums and i see J1 DOW :)
-
No once they load and unload that is consider a move for your units.
-
Hello alecug and welcome to the forum.
…
After offloading can i move the offloaded units in the same turn?
Because they haven’t technically moved by themselves and the rules don’t say anything about this.Actually they do:
@rulebook:Loading and Offloading:
…
Loading onto and/or offloading from a transport counts
as a land unit’s entire move; it can’t move before loading
or after offloading.
…PS: What is DOW? I’ve been reading the forums and i see J1 DOW :)
Declaration Of War (here: by Japan on their turn 1)
HTH :-)
-
thanks for the replies :)
sorry for the noobish questions, beginner here :) -
Hi alecug,
Hey, we were all new once. ;)
A list of acronyms that are thrown around this site quite a bit can be found here:
http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=27430.0
I hope you find that info useful, and welcome!