SZ 6 Question



  • Can Japan mobilize sea units into SZ 6 if the US has control of it?  Have only played two games of global and this question can up in the last game.  US had control of SZ 6, but Japan still had enough money to buy a fairly large fleet on its next turn.  I was wondering if Japan could mobilize the units directly into the SZ 6 forcing the US to either attack or retreat its next turn.

    Thanks in advance for any answers



  • Yes, it can do that. Refer to page 20 of the P40 rulebook, under restrictions on placement:
    “New Sea units can enter play even in a hostile sea zone. No combat occurs because the conduct combat phase is over.”


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 21
  • 10
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4
  • 13
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

69
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts