AA guns can’t load in Combat Phase.
You can load them in NCM a turn before, and choose NOT to unload, then choose to unload in a future non combat.
Can Japan mobilize sea units into SZ 6 if the US has control of it? Have only played two games of global and this question can up in the last game. US had control of SZ 6, but Japan still had enough money to buy a fairly large fleet on its next turn. I was wondering if Japan could mobilize the units directly into the SZ 6 forcing the US to either attack or retreat its next turn.
Thanks in advance for any answers
Yes, it can do that. Refer to page 20 of the P40 rulebook, under restrictions on placement:
“New Sea units can enter play even in a hostile sea zone. No combat occurs because the conduct combat phase is over.”