@nebnworb yea they get the bit in their mouth and they can run all over the place. Little annoying things that if they don’t react and you can support, can really be irritating. Of course they can kinda do the same thing, depending on USA strategy : )
Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)
-
@oysteilo No, they are not adjacent to each other. Per page 8 of the Europe Rulebook, “Spaces that meet only at a point (such as United Kingdom and sea zone 111) are not adjacent to one another, as they do not share a common border.”
-
@Krieghund I think your response is correct but I am sure there are alot of people from Cartagena who don’t appreciate that :)
-
P Panther forked this topic
-
Suppose Germany controls Egypt, and an IC is present (whether it’s because there already was one or if Germany built it after capturing seems to be irrelevant). If the player uses the IC to build ground units but the territory is empty otherwise, do they still get the 5 IPC NO of Germany having a ground unit there?
-
Pages 23 and 25 of the Europe manual,
In phase 6: collect income, any national objectives and bonus income (page 25 of Europe manual) are collected “if the condition for that bonus has been met…”
The conditions would have been met in phase 5: Mobilize new units, when German ground unit(s) were placed on Egypt.
So then in phase 6: Collect income, Germany has met the condition for having at least 1 German land unit in Egypt and collects 5 more IPCs
-
Krieghund only, please:
A league player’s question is blowing my mind a little right now, please confirm if TripleA and most all of us league players are wrong on a naval base rule:
I checked the rulebook for him and found these 2 rules. Are there any others?
Here is what I wrote the questioner:
Page 16, rule for “naval bases”
“All ships beginning their movement phase from a sea zone serviced by an operative friendly naval base gain 1 additional movement point”
That rule is stated in the Phase 2: Combat movement section so this particular paragraph is meant for combat movement. Your question is about noncombat movement. I go to the noncombat movement section and it’s silent about bonus movement for naval.The rule on page 16 references page 28, where it says “all sea units beginning their movement from a sea zone serviced by an operative friendly naval base gain 1 additional point of movement range”
The wording “beginning their movement” or “beginning the movement phase” makes me think we’ve all missed this.
If you take over a territory that contains an operable naval base, do your ships in the adjacent seazone(s) to the new-to-you naval base gain the +1 bonus movement for the noncombat movement phase of your power’s turn? So, like, immediately? You don’t have to control the territory with the base from the beginning of your turn?
Thanks in advance
-
@gamerman01 They do not. Per page 20 of both the Europe and Pacific Rulebooks, “If you capture an air base or naval base, you can’t use the added flight or sea movement or receive repairs until your next turn.”
-
Whew, order is restored!
That’s iron-clad, and so helpful, thanks!
-

just for a visual gamerman01 :)
-
@gamerman01 said in Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2):
Whew, order is restored!
That’s iron-clad, and so helpful, thanks!
I didn’t really understand how the rules could be interpreted any other way.
-
If half burnt and ripped pages 16 and 28 were all you had… your faith may start to waver
-
Here is the situation. Germany has a bunch of mechs in both Ukraine and Bryansk but no tanks in either. Germany also has a bunch of tanks in Volgograd. UK owns Rostov but has no troops in it. UK has troops in Caucasus. Can Germany move its tanks into Rostov, join mechs from Ukraine and Bryansk and then attack Caucasus?
My understanding was no but Triple-A allows it.
-
Yes. UK owns Rostov so it’s not a blitzing move. It’s when blitzing enemy territory that a mech must be paired with a tank the whole movement.
-
@gamerman01 I think you may have misunderstood the question. Germany is doing the combat movement, so Rostov (being controlled by UK) is a hostile territory, and it is a blitzing move.
@simon33 The answer is no. As mechanized infantry can blitz only when they are paired with a tank for their entire movement (see page 29 of the Rulebook), the ones in Ukraine and Bryansk must stop in Rostov and may not continue on to Caucasus.
-
Yes, sorry, thank you!
I had tried to load up his map and it didn’t work, and then I imagined UK and Germany as allies @:$ It’s Monday





