Next time I draw Germany and I have 2 or 3 Carr.'s I might just try for the USA especially if they dump in the Pacific to counter Japan. I dont think it’s lack of experience on our table 4 of the 6 players have been playing this game and others like this (W.A.W. the grand Daddy, Carr. war , Panzer Blitz and others) since the mid 80’s the other 2 have about 15 yrs exp Hey if it doesnt work out its only a game and we reset, we average about 2 games a weekend,
Allweneedislove is correct.
So the way I see it… Japan could move the 2 destroyers during the combat phase as required, fight the American ships with different units, and than move the destroyers back into 25 during the non combat phase after the zone has been cleared. Â
Nope. Sea (and land) units that move in combat movement and/or participate in combat may not move in noncombat movement.
There is a major IC in Paris. This isnt possible with A2 rules. Captured Major IC turn into a small one.
Really. I didn’t see that one in the rules I downloaded. No Majors in non native territory can be built. but France falls to a minor? Didn’t see that one at all.
Holy crap your right. I guess it only mattered for France since Britian did not fall or russia. Not sure if we placed that many forces there anyway. Because the Germans did not build that many forces there throughout the game. The italians moved troops in, well maybe before berlin fell late in the game the Axis player on turn 9 may have built more forces there, but largely he used the Italians to defend western Europe and built germans in West germany to defend Denmark.
Ultimately I don’t think it impacted our game or its outcome, but will note that for the future!!!