Attack moves


  • '16 '15 '14 Customizer

    I’m a little confused on this.

    Can you do both strategic bombing and a conventional land attack in the same zone in the same turn?

    Can you do both convoy raiding and a conventional sea attack in the same zone in the same turn?

    If so, doesn’t this violate the general rule that you cannot do two combat moves in the same zone?


  • TripleA

    yes.
    yes.
    no. You cannot use the same bomber to bomb and attack, it does one or the other… but you can have 1 attack and one strat bomb.

    convoy happens at the end of the convoy player turn. it happening different turn! IT IS A HAPPENING!


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 Moderator

    Yes to both.
    Strategic bombing is combat, but against a facility, not units in a hex. It is also resolved 1st and any units involved cannot then be reused in any other combat.
    Convoy raiding is not a combat move. It is an attack on the projected economy and calculated in the collect income phase. A successful naval combat may Lead to convoy raiding.
    I hope I have been clear enough.


  • '16 '15 '14 Customizer

    OK thanks!


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

82
Online

14.5k
Users

35.1k
Topics

1.4m
Posts