Hi! I just figured that there already seem to be pretty good summaries of LHTR vs. the original Revised rulebook. LHTR seemed like the best comparison point since those transport rules seemed to revert largely back to the timing in Classic.
Rules question…
-
If you buy an aircraft carrier and a fighter in the same turn … at the end of your turn – are you able to place the fighter on the carrier?
The group I – plays with play this way (only if bought together); however, I was wondering if this is correct or not?
Thanks!
-
i’ve always played the fighter needs to be on the land territory even if bought on the same turn
-
Nope. Not possible.
-
That’s what I thought … The peeps that I play with – play like that (good House Rule … I think anyways).
-
I think it was allowed in 2nd Ed,
or better: there must be one edition where you could do that.