I am game.
I have only played the AI a handful of times. Not sure about game balance or bids or any of that.
Willing to play Allies.
galendae@yahoo.com shoot me an email if you can find half a day. I am on vacation for next 10 days.
Galendae
@oysteilo No, they are not adjacent to each other. Per page 8 of the Europe Rulebook, “Spaces that meet only at a point (such as United Kingdom and sea zone 111) are not adjacent to one another, as they do not share a common border.”
@Krieghund I think your response is correct but I am sure there are alot of people from Cartagena who don’t appreciate that :)
Suppose Germany controls Egypt, and an IC is present (whether it’s because there already was one or if Germany built it after capturing seems to be irrelevant). If the player uses the IC to build ground units but the territory is empty otherwise, do they still get the 5 IPC NO of Germany having a ground unit there?
Pages 23 and 25 of the Europe manual,
In phase 6: collect income, any national objectives and bonus income (page 25 of Europe manual) are collected “if the condition for that bonus has been met…”
The conditions would have been met in phase 5: Mobilize new units, when German ground unit(s) were placed on Egypt.
So then in phase 6: Collect income, Germany has met the condition for having at least 1 German land unit in Egypt and collects 5 more IPCs
Krieghund only, please:
A league player’s question is blowing my mind a little right now, please confirm if TripleA and most all of us league players are wrong on a naval base rule:
I checked the rulebook for him and found these 2 rules. Are there any others?
Here is what I wrote the questioner:
Page 16, rule for “naval bases”
“All ships beginning their movement phase from a sea zone serviced by an operative friendly naval base gain 1 additional movement point”
That rule is stated in the Phase 2: Combat movement section so this particular paragraph is meant for combat movement. Your question is about noncombat movement. I go to the noncombat movement section and it’s silent about bonus movement for naval.
The rule on page 16 references page 28, where it says “all sea units beginning their movement from a sea zone serviced by an operative friendly naval base gain 1 additional point of movement range”
The wording “beginning their movement” or “beginning the movement phase” makes me think we’ve all missed this.
If you take over a territory that contains an operable naval base, do your ships in the adjacent seazone(s) to the new-to-you naval base gain the +1 bonus movement for the noncombat movement phase of your power’s turn? So, like, immediately? You don’t have to control the territory with the base from the beginning of your turn?
Thanks in advance
@gamerman01 They do not. Per page 20 of both the Europe and Pacific Rulebooks, “If you capture an air base or naval base, you can’t use the added flight or sea movement or receive repairs until your next turn.”
Whew, order is restored!
That’s iron-clad, and so helpful, thanks!

just for a visual gamerman01 :)
@gamerman01 said in Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2):
Whew, order is restored!
That’s iron-clad, and so helpful, thanks!
I didn’t really understand how the rules could be interpreted any other way.
If half burnt and ripped pages 16 and 28 were all you had… your faith may start to waver