Help ASAP! ;)



  • Can u load A tranny in A hostile sz, the same turn u declare war!??

    PPP



  • Yes you can



  • Ty, but otherwise u cannot right?


  • '16 '15 '10

    @PeterPaaPan:

    Can u load A tranny in A hostile sz, the same turn u declare war!??

    PPP

    Describe what you mean by “hostile sz”?  If it has an enemy warship (dd, crusier, bb, or ac) then you can’t load.  However, there may be an exception–check the rulebook.



  • Page 14 Europe Rule Book, page 13 in the Pacific



  • Out of rulebook, there is a British dd in A sz, with s Japan tranny and cruiser!


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 Official Q&A TripleA Moderator

    @PeterPaaPan:

    Can u load A tranny in A hostile sz, the same turn u declare war!??

    PPP

    See:

    @rulebook:

    Declaring War
    If there are no restrictions currently keeping you from
    being at war with a power on the other side (see ‘The
    Political Situation,’ page 9), you may declare war
    on that power. War must be declared on your turn
    at the beginning of the Combat Move phase, before
    any combat movements are made, unless otherwise
    specified in the political rules. An actual attack is
    not required. Once a state of war is entered into, all
    territories and sea zones controlled by or containing
    units belonging to the power or powers on which you
    declared war instantly become hostile to your units,
    and the normal restrictions of moving into or through
    hostile spaces apply, with one exception. During your
    Combat Move phase in which you entered into a
    state of war, your transports that are already in sea
    zones that have just become hostile may be loaded in
    those sea zones (but not in other hostile sea zones).
    In effect, transports may be loaded in their initial sea
    zones for amphibious assaults before war is declared,
    while the sea zone is still friendly.

    So be sure that the seazone has been friendly and becomes hostile due to the declaration of war.
    If it has been hostile before (because of being at war with another nation), you may not load the transport.



  • Ty sir 😉



  • What if an American tranny is in sz 110, Can British troops jump into Them and attack the same turn??!



  • @PeterPaaPan:

    What if an American tranny is in sz 110, Can British troops jump into Them and attack the same turn??!

    nope, takes one turn to load and another to unload

    if you have to load or unload go to the white zone

    you’ll love it

    it’s a way of life


  • Customizer

    @SubmersedElk:

    @PeterPaaPan:

    What if an American tranny is in sz 110, Can British troops jump into Them and attack the same turn??!

    nope, takes one turn to load and another to unload

    if you have to load or unload go to the white zone

    you’ll love it

    it’s a way of life

    Okay, don’t give me any of that “white zone” s**t.

    We both know what this is really about.

    You want me to get an abortion!


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 11
  • 41
  • 21
  • 9
  • 10
  • 3
  • 4
  • 27
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

54
Online

14.7k
Users

35.4k
Topics

1.4m
Posts