First time Triple A gamer with a couple questions

• '22 '16

Hi folks, 
    My gaming group has decided to try out Triple A to play this awesome game.  So we are all new to this format.  I had a couple questions. 
    Question 1:  We will have 5 players playing is that able to be done with triple A?

Question 2: Should every one have an AA.org account?

Question 3: When PBF does everyone have to input all the emails and url in the triple a software?

Question 4: When the turn posts to the forum does it automatically attach the map file?  And when its the next persons turn do they open the attached map?

Question 5: How are casualties chosen?  by the attacker?

I know some of these are probably really simple to answer but i"ll admit it I’m a NOOB.  Thanks for the help.  I guarantee i’ll have more stupid questions.

• 1. Yes.
    2. Yes. You need to enter your forum login-name and password in order to be able to post your turn under your (nick-)name.
    3. The person who sets up the game (normally the one who goes first) can input all mail-addresses of the players. But it is no problem to add mail-addresses later. Don’t forget to register them with the dice server before.
    4. There is a checkbox “Attach savegame”. The next player downloads the file from the forum and loads it in TripleA.
    5. Under “normal” circumstances yes. It has to be done reasonably and carefully. In some cases you may want to ask your opponent about his OOL (Order Of Loss) before.

HTH - and do not hesitate to continue asking  :-)

• '22 '16

Thanks a bunch Panther!  I cant wait to get our first game going!!!

• '16 '15 '10

I’d recommend practicing with the software on your own and on the live lobby, where you can also observe games.  When you start the game, advise your group to practice their move by loading the file in “Start Local Game” mode before loading the file in “PBEM/PBF” mode.  This way, the game is enhanced by less errors as you get used to the software.

• '22 '16