I am going as the “Big K” for Halloween this year.
you mean this?
If you have a naval fleet, let’s include destroyers in your fleet, when can the subs take hits?
A. Only if attacker has destroyer present and planes can hit subs also?
B. Attacker has no destroyer and plane hits can’t hit subs only surface ships?
The wording of your question is a little confusing to me, but Subs can only be killed by planes if a Destroyer is present.
“When attacking or defending, hits scored by air units cannot be assigned to submarines
unless there is a destroyer friendly to the air units in the battle.” (Rulebook, page 30)