Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

China Rule Question



  • In 1940 I always thought that China could only leave its own territories for Kwangtung. I was playing a game and someone moved them to Burma. In the Pacific rules it says that allowed. Is that the case in Global as well as Pacific? I wasn’t sure if that was only in Pacific because It wasn’t in Global rules and since there are such fewer countries in Pacific with it being lopsided not sure if that was made to help.


  • 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 '14 '13 Official Answers TripleA Moderator

    @yanksaldaway

    The China rules of the Pacific 1940.2 rulebook (page 10) are valid for Global, too:

    However, Kwangtung and Burma are special cases. Although they are not Chinese
    territories, Chinese forces can move into them. These are the only non-Chinese
    territories that Chinese units can occupy. China can even temporarily control them,
    but only if it recaptures them from the Axis while India is under Axis control.

    See page 33:

    Consult the Pacific 1940 rulebook when dealing with game systems unique to that game,
    such as Kamikaze strikes, rules specific to China, and so on.

    HTH 🙂



  • @Panther Thank you for verifying it for me.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 6
  • 26
  • 2
  • 14
  • 5
  • 3
  • 17
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games

39
Online

13.2k
Users

33.4k
Topics

1.3m
Posts