• '21 '20 '18 '17

Japan passes hawaii at peace
    Germany Italy join up and cross the atlantic via gibraltar on G3
    Take over Panama canal
    Japan comes thru
    both axis stay at peace until the turn 3 iirc
    cant usu be stopped by allies if they don’t know its coming
    Probably can’t take DC unless they’re a total noob but you can hammer their money and blow their mind (then russia and UK tear you apart)

Operation Hollywood gl hf

• '21 '20 '18 '17

we discussed this at length last year you can enter SZ 26 and stand with the US, then you go to SZ 28 then germany takes the canal you join them in SZ 89

“Japan may not end the movement of its sea units within 2 sea zones of the United States’ mainland territories (Western United States and Alaska).” and the counting starts with SZ 10 so it cannot be IN any sea space to wit 1 2 3 8 9 10 11 12 but it can be in other spaces

That’s at how i understood our very lengthy and contentious discussion, and dave came up with this strategy as a result.  I never noticed it until the community persuasively argued that Japan can stand at peace in SZ 26 with the US (even for 2 turns).  Its cheezy, but it appears legal based on that discussion, if im wrong I’m happy to be corrected…

• So it doesn’t matter than in sz 64 (west coast of the canal) Japan is within 2 spaces of Central U.S., for example?  (in sz 64, only SE Mexico is between Japan and Central U.S.)

• '21 '20 '18 '17

Mr. singer- it says 2 SEA ZONES.  As far as I understood our debate, this strategy is legal, though not particularly easy to pull off.  Again, I could be wrong, but that’s what I took away from our group discussion.

• '17

This is a one trick pony.

This is a gimmicky strategy that could only be employed against a noob (like I was at the time) who doesn’t yet understand how to think several moves ahead how can openers support the next Axis country 1-2 turns later.

Use US blockers, even if it means throwing away a carrier.