Scramble without returning



  • Can scrambled planes choose not to return to the territory they scrambled from? (Assuming there’s place for them on friendly carriers in the seazone they scrambled to)


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 Official Q&A TripleA Moderator

    @Luxor:

    Can scrambled planes choose not to return to the territory they scrambled from? (Assuming there’s place for them on friendly carriers in the seazone they scrambled to)

    No, as long as the territory they have scrambled from has not been taken by the enemy, the planes have to return there:

    @rulebook:

    After all combat is completed, each surviving scrambled air unit must return to the territory from which it was scrambled. If
    the enemy has captured that territory, the unit can move 1 space to land in a friendly territory or on a friendly aircraft carrier.
    If no such landing space is available, the unit is lost. Surviving scrambled air units land during that turn’s Noncombat Move
    phase, before the attacker makes any movements.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 4
  • 10
  • 2
  • 5
  • 13
  • 8
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

43
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts