You can put units out in any “eligible spaces you have controlled since the start of your turn.” (Rules P 22) It doesn’t matter what original plans you had for the carrier.
New carrier, but when can plane land?
I want to buy an aircraft carrier, but I’m not sure when fighters can land on a newly build AC?
Can I let the fighter end its movement in a sea zone, where the AC will be mobilized at the end of my turn?
From the rulebook:
“A fighter or tactical bomber can land in a sea zone (even a
hostile one) that is adjacent to an industrial complex you own
if you will be mobilizing an aircraft carrier that you previously
purchased in that zone during the Mobilize New Units phase.
You must have a carrier move, remain in place, or be
mobilized (new carriers only) to pick up a fighter or
tactical bomber that would end its noncombat movement in
a sea zone.”
I have a similar question:
Can you mobilize a new Fighter on an old Carrier which is in a IC’s SZ ?
Yes, you can.
See Marc’s post above, the Rule cut out, second paragraph. As long as it is your IC and it is not damaged too much, of course.
Can you also place a fighter on an AC, if you are mobilizing both at the same time?
Yes, you can.
LOL - The past 3 years, we have played under the assumption, that the answer to all of the above questions was no.
It is gonna be very interesting game next time :mrgreen: