All right, thanks!
Can AAA defend sea units
Can AAA defend sea units if land territory shares the same space as the sea territory? What if the transport landed units on that land territory - is it now ‘on land’ and defendable by AAA?
Panther Moderator Official Q&A 2022 2021 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13 '12 TripleA last edited by Panther
Welcome to the forum
An AAA can neither defend sea units nor defend aganist sea or land units.
Rulebook page 25:
“An Antiaircraft artillery (AAA) unit can fire only at an air unit when that unit attacks the territory containing that AAA unit. AAA units fire only once, before the first round of combat…”
That leaves no room for your ideas.
You can house rule whatever you want, of course.
BTW: Territories and sea zones never “share the same space”. They are separate spaces. Of course they can share a common border.
@panther This could be an interesting idea for a house rule, sorta like scrambling. It would definitely cause more AAA’s to be bought
@panther Thanks, will need to be more careful with my transports then.