Hi, proposing next AA 1940 game for Sunday, 16 DEC at 11am at Sweeney Post in Manchester. Please let me know if interested.
Thanks, Mike (mikpel at Hotmail dot com)
TDay Game 1940 Pacific, Iwo Jima is attacked by US successfully. For NCM, US sends in its 2 carriers to have its surviving fighters land. But, Japan can’t use its remaining Kamikaze since it is a Non-combat move? Can US move the carriers like that? Thx. Mike in NH.
Hi, Mike here in Manchester, NH. We play once a month at the local American Legion. Email me if interested and I will send you updates: mikpel at Hotmail dot com
I am not sure if we can put in email addresses so just put in the correct ‘at sign’ and ‘dot’. We play mostly AA 1940.
I picked up the Subject Title from an old post on the Global: Recent game of AA 1940 Europe, the German infantry forces in Greater Southern German and only 1 German infantry from Romania attack Yugoslavia on Turn 1. The attack fails (but weakens Yugo enough for the Italians to move in and take the IC Points next turn) and ALL German forces ‘retreat’ to Romania. Pretty neat trick, huh? .
The rule should be they must retreat from the country which they originated but that is not the case.
Hi, wait… is this what we are saying?
for the special, one time only, 30 IPC US Bonus: that is only given when Japan surprise-attacks US directly, right?
That means a Japan attack on Dutch Territory, UK or ANZAC would not trigger the 30 IPC Special Bonus (it would allow US to declare war on Japan however, with standard NOs)