@DoManMacgee Totally agree with your thoughts. I also thought that Russia just needed to do something to throw the CPs off their game. In regards to the 1 Inf, I think its just an annoying move people made so the opponent couldn’t just grab free IPCs, but I’ll check with some of the other players to make sure that rule was understood right.
Axis and Allies 1914, Amphibious Assault do enemy ships need to be destroyed
Does the sea zone need to be cleared of enemy ships at all times before commencing an amphibious assault?
Or can you ignore certain ships like submarines and transporters?
@Arne good day. Submarines and Transports don’t make a Sea Zone hostile, so a Transport can land without fighting and eliminating them first. You can see this explained on page 16.