• The UK  has Egypt with an air base and 3 fighters. If Italy moves  a warship into sz 98 (adjacent ), aND then GermanyGermanys following turn they move transports into the  zone for an assault,  can the fighters  scramble even though  I own the sz?

  • 2021 2020 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13 Moderator

    Absolutely. And the Italians cannot join in, as the Germans are the aggressors.
    Owning the SZ is not relevant.


  • wittmann is right, the Italians can’t participate in the German attack so they are bystanders. By rule the German transport should endure one round of combat, then it can retreat if still alive (unless you are playing a friendly game and allow the German player to rethink his move based on the new info).

Suggested Topics

  • 7
  • 7
  • 2
  • 21
  • 3
  • 6
  • 6
  • 5
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

30
Online

15.7k
Users

37.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts