• Hey everyone!

I’m new to the forums but I’ve been playing Axis and Allies for over 10 years now (maybe more) and I have a sub question. Lets say the American fleet is in sz 104 and they want to do an aphipous assault on western Germany. If I place a sub in sz 110 can the American fleet (no destroyers) still assault western Germany if they pass through the sz with my sub?

As for my other question…

If London is captured and there are no German subs on the board does India get the 5 IPCS for there National Objective? The rules don’t read clear to me.

Thanks again!  :mrgreen:

• @goalievogel:

I’m new to the forums but I’ve been playing Axis and Allies for over 10 years now (maybe more) and I have a sub question. Lets say the American fleet is in sz 104 and they want to do an aphipous assault on western Germany. If I place a sub in sz 110 can the American fleet (no destroyers) still assault western Germany if they pass through the sz with my sub?

Subs (and transports) no longer block movement.  This rule was implemented in AA50.  You can choose to combat move through SZ 110 to amphib 112.  You can also choose to attack SZ 110 AND move other ships through SZ 110 in the same combat move.  You need a destroyer present only to force the engagement (and to get hits with aircraft).  Surface warships without destroyers always have the option to attack a sub and could potentially get hits, but the sub can choose to submerge before any rolls, thus negating any combat.

@goalievogel:

If London is captured and there are no German subs on the board does India get the 5 IPCS for there National Objective? The rules don’t read clear to me.

No.  UK India has separate National Objectives that they collect independently in their own theatre economy.  UK India can never collect income from European theatre British territories or Objectives.