G40 JWW(Axis) vs Commander Jennifer(Allies)


  • shan twlo inf

    #6 YUN attackDiceRolls: 1@4 2@3 2@2 1@1; Total Hits: 51@4: (2)2@3: (3, 3)2@2: (1, 2)1@1: (6)v 2infDiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 3)


  • yun twol


  • @Cmdr:

    Here’s the rule:

    If the United States has war declared on it by an Axis power, an Axis power captures London or any territory in North America, or Japan makes an unprovoked declaration of war on the UK or ANZAC, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers. However, if it’s not yet at war by the Collect Income phase of its third turn, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers at the beginning of that phase.

    Page 4 of 15
    You are declaring war on England, they did not provoke you into war by moving into China or declaring war on you.  So America can stop waiting and declare war immediately on Japan.  (Normally they declare on round 3 and can make attacks on round 4.)

    ok thanks, I’ve put too much thought into this at this point. I am not turning back. Come and get me!  :-D


  • so you think attacking the UK on T2 is a bad idea?

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Oh, and Russia can declare war on Japan whenever it wants too.  It only has to wait until round 4 to declare war on the Germans and Italians.

    As for whether or not a round 2 attack of England is “good” or “bad” really depends on how the players react to the situation.  You are giving America, essentially, + 50 IPC from their Objectives.


  • actually the Japs attacking the UK would be a bad idea. The usa could take out many of my ships……

    OK another redo here…

    J2 coming soon…sigghhhhhhh

    thanks for the lesson, regardless of the outcome of this game Jenn, you are moving on to rd 2 as I will give close to the end. I understand this is a personal tutorial, and I appreciate it!


  • @Cmdr:

    Oh, and Russia can declare war on Japan whenever it wants too.  It only has to wait until round 4 to declare war on the Germans and Italians.

    As for whether or not a round 2 attack of England is “good” or “bad” really depends on how the players react to the situation.  You are giving America, essentially, + 50 IPC from their Objectives.

    • 50!!
  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @JWW:

    @Cmdr:

    Oh, and Russia can declare war on Japan whenever it wants too.  It only has to wait until round 4 to declare war on the Germans and Italians.

    As for whether or not a round 2 attack of England is “good” or “bad” really depends on how the players react to the situation.  You are giving America, essentially, + 50 IPC from their Objectives.

    • 50!!

    10 USA x2 Rounds
    5 Philippines x2 Rounds
    5 Alaska x2 Rounds
    5 Mexico x2 Rounds

    25 IPC a round, 2 rounds.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    BTW, if England or Australia declare war on Japan, Japan can retalliate without inviting America to declare war on them.


  • @Cmdr:

    BTW, if England or Australia declare war on Japan, Japan can retalliate without inviting America to declare war on them.

    Regardless, by the end of T3 the usa can delcare war as your previously stated. correct? So JApan needs toi have all it ducks in a row to go wil on T4! right?

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @JWW:

    @Cmdr:

    BTW, if England or Australia declare war on Japan, Japan can retalliate without inviting America to declare war on them.

    Regardless, by the end of T3 the usa can delcare war as your previously stated. correct? So JApan needs toi have all it ducks in a row to go wil on T4! right?

    Correct.  America declares war then collects it’s income.  The next round (Japan goes) then America can make combat moves.


  • I like the idea of purchasing and putting down all of your pieces per turn like the game I saw you play. It kills me not to utilize all this jpn AF. I can’t imagine that a home rule like that would get much traction?


  • I think I made a few mistakes…please clarify mech can’t blitz 2 spaces unless w/and arm? I had the jpn mech go two space through an unoccupied  chi space?

    And TAC aircraft ONLY attack @4 if they are attacking with FGT’s or arm? correct

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @JWW:

    I think I made a few mistakes…please clarify mech can’t blitz 2 spaces unless w/and arm? I had the jpn mech go two space through an unoccupied  chi space?

    And TAC aircraft ONLY attack @4 if they are attacking with FGT’s or arm? correct

    Yes on both accounts.


  • OK revised J 2 purchase 2 cv spend 32 (save 0)

    combat
    #1 sui (mt) v inf (cha) cwol
    #2 hop (mt) v inf (cha) cwol
    #3 kwe (mt) v inf (anh (cwol)
    #4 yun (2inf) v 2inf (hun, kwa) art (kwa) 2fgt & 2 tac (kwa) 2 bmb (ksi)

    dice….
    yun attackDiceRolls: 4@4 2@3 2@2 1@1; Total Hits: 64@4: (6, 2, 3, 3)2@3: (2, 2)2@2: (2, 4)1@1: (2)v 2infDiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 6)


  • yun twol

    ncm:
    fic inf, art > sia
    z36 tac > sia
    ksi 2 inf > fic via trn
    z36 cv, tac, bb, 2dd, ss & ca > z37
    kwa fgt > z37
    ksi inf > hun
    anh 2inf, art > hun
    kwa fgt > z20
    z6 2 trn & cv > z36
    jpn 2inf, aa & arm > kwa
    anh mech > kwa

    placement 2 cv z6

    J collects 35
    iwo & jpn inf > kor
    ksi 2 fgt > man
    jeh 2inf > cha
    jeh 4inf, aert & aa > man
    jeh fgt > man
    ksi tac > man
    kwa & car taC > Z6
    PAU INF > CAR
    YUN TAC > Z20
    yun 2bmb, 2fgt & tac > sia

    Jenn_v_JWW_G40_02cJ.AAM


  • jenn can a lone mech unit in combat drive through a territory under it’s countries or an allied countries control to then, on its second movement and attack the enemy?

    or can it ncm two space w/out an arm?


  • Sorry to interupt, but yes a m.inf can combat through your own territory 1 space then into a hostile space. It can also move 2 spaces in NCM. The term blitz refers to a tank moving through 2 hostiles spaces or moving into 1 hostile space and moving back to it original territory. A m.inf would have to be paired with a tank in the last 2 situations.


  • thank u

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @TheDefinitiveS:

    Sorry to interupt, but yes a m.inf can combat through your own territory 1 space then into a hostile space. It can also move 2 spaces in NCM. The term blitz refers to a tank moving through 2 hostiles spaces or moving into 1 hostile space and moving back to it original territory. A m.inf would have to be paired with a tank in the last 2 situations.

    Agreed.

    Note:  Larry changed this rule in Alpha 3 to make Mechanized Infantry behave exactly like tanks in regards to combat movements.  So in future games, which employ Alpha 3, you’ll be able to blitz your M.I. as per tank rules.

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 70
  • 89
  • 98
  • 126
  • 29
  • 43
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

19

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts