Technical Question: Collecting IPC
SuperMasterMind last edited by
To anyone who knows, please.
Scenario: The Germans control Moscow, but the British have retaken Karelia. Obviously, Russia cannot collect the IPC because it does not control its capital. However, can the British collect the IPC for that territory?
Welcome to the forum, @SuperMasterMind.
Indeed, UK collects the IPC for Karelia as long as Moscow is in Axis’ hands.
Rulebook, 1942, 2nd Ed., page 19:
If the capital of the original controller (the power whose territory you just liberated) is in enemy hands at the end of the turn in which you would otherwise have liberated the territory, you capture the territory instead. You adjust your national production level, and you can use any industrial complex there until the original controller’s capital is liberated.
@SuperMasterMind Afternoon. You have understood correctly.
Enjoy your game.
Be aware, however, any other Russian territories remain Russian. An ally of Russia cannot collect their income, until either Japan or Germany first capture them. Then they are fair game for her allies. All territories would revert to Russia, once Moscow is liberated.