Use of ally's transport



  • On the previous British turn, the British loaded land units onto American transports in an adjacent sea zone. On its turn, the British conduct an amphibious assault from the American transports in the sea zone during the combat phase.  During the British noncombat movement phase, the British want to load more British land units onto the American transports from an adjacent friendly territory.  The British are using the same American transports both in the combat phase and noncombat phase of the British turn.  Is this allowable?


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 Official Q&A TripleA Moderator

    @geocal:

    On the previous British turn, the British loaded land units onto American transports in an adjacent sea zone. On its turn, the British conduct an amphibious assault from the American transports in the sea zone during the combat phase.  During the British noncombat movement phase, the British want to load more British land units onto the American transports from an adjacent friendly territory.  The British are using the same American transports both in the combat phase and noncombat phase of the British turn.  Is this allowable?

    No it is not. Once the troops are unloaded, further troops cannot be loaded during the same turn:

    @rulebook:

    … once it offloads, it can’t move, load, or offload again that turn.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 18
  • 22
  • 10
  • 2
  • 10
  • 5
  • 4
  • 9
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

53
Online

14.0k
Users

34.4k
Topics

1.4m
Posts