all right, thanks! Thats what I did too. looks like it is not possible to put any british units in pacific for bids. Did various testing! (at least on my computer!)
Global 40 Rules Question
Playing on triplea. I have a transport a DD and a enemy sub in same SZ. Transport’s turn, DD kills sub. In ncm transport can’t move. Can load but not unload ( bridging ).
Not sure of the rules here so idk if this is correct behavior or not.
Sounds as if this is correct as far as not being able to move since the transport was present during the combat. Loading/unloading is still a question though.
The Transport has been part of the sea battle so can’t do anything during NCM.
Transports can move to friendly coastal territories and load or
offload cargo, unless they loaded, moved, offloaded, or were
involved in combat during the Combat Move or Conduct
Thanks for the reply Panther.
Triplea did allow me to load the transport in ncm. That seems as if that shouldn’t be allowed ?
Not a big issue as leaving a loaded transport is usually undesirable but was just wondering.
You are right, in a created scenario TripleA allowed loading the transport that has been part of the battle during NCM, which is against the rules.
Thank you for bringing it up.