I’ve tried this cheesy move two or three times, and barring the best possible situation (Japan has 4 unloaded transports you can deny them, and they DOW next round anyway to get the Philippines), it’s more a hindrance than a help to the Allies. I don’t think I’ll be using it in the future.
Moving through canels question
-
Hi peops…
An example is this: Canal,
If you capture a canal in your combat phase can you move your boats through the canal ( now your’s ) in a non combat of that same turn?
BH
-
No, you can’t do that.
@rulebook:
…
If your side (but not necessarily your power) controlled a canal or narrow strait at the start of your turn, you may move
sea units through it (you can’t use it in the same turn that you capture it).
…HTH