Im arguing with a friend on retreat movement he’s saying that if my ships move 2 spaces for an attack, the ships can no longer retreat since it already moved 2 spaces making the retreat count as a third move and that means land units with a move of 1 cannot retreat from a battle because it already used its 1 move ?
the rules says: Move all attacking land and sea units to a single adjacent friendly space from wich at least one of the attacking lands or sea units moved. What they mean by moved ? as in pass trough or moved from ? Would that mean that an attacking force of ships that were 2 spaces away could not retreat because no ships had started is movement adjacent to a territory adjacent to the attack zone to retreat into ?
If anyone just understood what I just wrote I need anwsers plz help my weird thinking friend lol