Doubts about carrier movement.



  • Dears,

    I am playing my first game. I have 3 USA carriers, loaded with fighters and tatical bombers on the SZ 110 and I want to atack 3 germans battleships and 1 cruiser on SZ 104. My doubt: I can move the carriers to SZ 103 and launch my aircarfts from that seazone (103), atack and return to the carrier, counting the aircraft movement from the SZ 103, or I have to launch the aircrafts before tha carrier movement? Sorry, English is not my native languege, and maybe I not understand some rules details.

    Thanks.



  • Planes launch independently of the carrier, so they can only travel a total of 4 spaces from where they launch to where they attack to where they land. Thus, they can move 3 spaces from 101 to 104, and then land on the carriers that you move to 103 during noncombat (note that, technically, if you’re not fighting a sea battle in 103, the carriers can’t move there during the combat move).


  • 2017 '16 '15

    Hi rensferreira

    Your planes can only move 4 total. You can’t move the carrier with the planes and then move the planes 4 more.


  • '14 Customizer

    @barney:

    Hi rensferreira

    Your planes can only move 4 total. You can’t move the carrier with the planes and then move the planes 4 more.

    Actually you can move the carrier 2 and then the plane 4 but the planes and carriers have to be different nationality.

    For example. Lets say a USA carrier has 2 ANZAC fighters on it. The carrier can move 2 in USA’s turn and then the planes can move another 4 on ANZAC’s turn.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 18
  • 19
  • 16
  • 7
  • 3
  • 11
  • 2
  • 9
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

76
Online

13.9k
Users

34.2k
Topics

1.3m
Posts