My usual J1 buy of mIC and 2TT is better.
L12G40 Karl7(Axis) vs Jimi010(Allies) -7 Bid (Axis)
-
US
Buys
3 inf, 2 TT, 1 CV, 1 fht, DD
CM
sz34 to sz42
1 sbsz54 to sz42
1 BB, 2 CA, 2 DD, 2 CV, 3 fht, 1 tacsz91 to sz104
2 fht, 1 sbMor to Alg
1 inf -
I will have 1 more sb in sz42. I just need to check the rules on redoing a battle.
-
I would think if you are going forward with battle anyway then corrected map makes no difference otherwise you’d get basically a rerole on a technicality. I think you basically get the chance to withdraw or continue. But maybe we need an official ruling
-
Or you could just include the extra sub role round one, then chose it as a casualty, so you get a units/hit point back for round 2.
-
I thought this issue was interesting enough to ask the moderators…
-
Cmd Jennifer replied
you got it, you can rerole whole thing… if the dice gods are just, you will crush me!
-
Yes, I got the same response. If this were not a league game, I wouldn’t have bothered to get a ruling, but I thought I should ask as it may come up in other games.
I wouldn’t fret, though, as it is not the Pacific side you’ll get your win. You have a win coming to you on the Europe side. This battle won’t change things.
I’ll have to reroll later, though, as I have guests coming.
-
Battle of sz42
1 sb, 2 DD, 2 CA, 1 BB, 3 fht, 1 tac, 2 CV vs 2 DD, 2 CV, 2 CA, 2 BB, 2 fht, 2 tacatt
Rolls: 3@2 5@3 2@4; Total Hits: 33@2: (2, 5, 5)5@3: (6, 6, 4, 6, 3)2@4: (4, 5)
-
You don’t need to give me losses.
2 BB, 1 CV damaged.
def
Rolls: 4@2 4@3 4@4; Total Hits: 54@2: (5, 5, 4, 3)4@3: (1, 1, 2, 5)4@4: (4, 5, 5, 4)
-
Good lord!
-
sz42 2
att
Rolls: 3@2 5@3 2@4; Total Hits: 23@2: (4, 4, 4)5@3: (6, 6, 3, 5, 4)2@4: (6, 1)
-
Losses?
-
hmm, so I have 1 cv left with hit points?
let me look at the map a second
-
I am lost a little
you got 2, then I got 5, but you are still rolling exact same amount round 2? shouldn’t you have 2 less after taking all hit points? Or am I missing something?
-
Yup, you are right. I didn’t lose a DD.
I missed with the 2s anyway. I doubt you want me to reroll.
-
Ok, no that is fine. I was just confused
so you lost and ss, and dd round 1? Makes a difference as to if I keep a dd or take a hit to my other cv
-
2 CV, 1 DD
-
Thanks, ok that clears it all up.
I will lose hit to cv, and dd
-
def
Rolls: 4@2 4@3 4@4; Total Hits: 64@2: (1, 5, 3, 5)4@3: (4, 1, 4, 6)4@4: (3, 2, 1, 1)
-
Survive with 2 fht, 1 tac. Retreat to Nte