You should read this. Nobody buys Battleships or Cruisers in OOB, except in extremely extremely extremely rare situations.
L22 PtV 666 (allies) vs Nikola1975 (ax+7)
-
-
@nikola1975 scramble from Paris?666-vs-nikola-A5.tsvg
-
No.
-
-
-
-
@nikola1975 forgot one ncm
-
@nikola1975 sorry please use this file…forgot to ncm that Fre DD666-vs-nikola-F5A.tsvg
-
@666 I already moved Germans in the original phase. Edit it during the Russians phase, no problem.
Do you want to scramble to Holland?
-
@nikola1975 said in L22 PtV 666 (allies) vs Nikola1975 (ax+7):
@666 I already moved Germans in the original phase. Edit it during the Russians phase, no problem.
Do you want to scramble to Holland?
the file posted is what I sent after France, please send the updated file with the G move. thanks
-
Yes, sorry.
666-vs-nikola-g6 scramble.tsvg -
@nikola1975 said in L22 PtV 666 (allies) vs Nikola1975 (ax+7):
Yes, sorry.
666-vs-nikola-g6 scramble.tsvgno thanks
-
@nikola1975 said in L22 PtV 666 (allies) vs Nikola1975 (ax+7):
Yes, sorry.
666-vs-nikola-g6 scramble.tsvgactally if you see this in time I will scramble three fgt’s to morocco
-
Hm, I just came back to ask. I thought it is possible to scramble from the carriers only to the territories with defending land units. I know that TripleA engine does not respect all the rules, so I am not sure now? Do you know?
In case it is possible to scramble to defend planes, would you mind me taking the fighter back, obviously I would not make that attack in that case?
-
@nikola1975 said in L22 PtV 666 (allies) vs Nikola1975 (ax+7):
Hm, I just came back to ask. I thought it is possible to scramble from the carriers only to the territories with defending land units. I know that TripleA engine does not respect all the rules, so I am not sure now? Do you know?
In case it is possible to scramble to defend planes, would you mind me taking the fighter back, obviously I would not make that attack in that case?
I assume that aircraft can be scrambled to defend land and air units. I’ll ask for clarification and if they can be scrambled then yes, you can redo your turn.
-
I will pull it back. Even if it can’t scramble, and you have assumed it can, it would not be fair to you.
-
-
@nikola1975 said in L22 PtV 666 (allies) vs Nikola1975 (ax+7):
I will pull it back. Even if it can’t scramble, and you have assumed it can, it would not be fair to you.
you don’t need to do that, the best to learn from a mistake is to be bitten.
-
@666 Well, I posted the move, so let’s continue from there.
-
@nikola1975 said in L22 PtV 666 (allies) vs Nikola1975 (ax+7):
@666 Well, I posted the move, so let’s continue from there.
This is from Simon…about 4 hours ago
Yes I am pretty sure. They updated the notes on land scrambles to include air units being enough to allow the scramble a while back. Can’t imagine that CVs would be excluded. Although I am not the arbiter.I could ask Gamerman and/or Adam fro a definitive ruling if you’d like. Let me know.