• I last played this game in 1986 and need some help with something that I can’t seem to find in the rulebook.
    A territory was attacked and conquered by a land force that included fighters. The fighters survived. All of the land force of the defender was destroyed. Included in the defenders was a single transport. How does the transport play into this?
    Intuitively, the only thing that could have attacked the transport was the fighter but unless I missed it, I’m not finding a scenario that singles out the fighter attacking the transport. My apologies if this has been answered before. I did a search and nothing seemed to pop up.

  • Moderator Official Q&A 2021 2020 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13 '12 TripleA

    @drdachel Welcome to the forum 🙂

    A transport can’t be part of a land combat.

    During Combat Movement you would need to move naval and/or air units into the transport’s seazone to conduct naval combat there.

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 1
  • 16
  • 9
  • 7
  • 25
  • 13
  • 6
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

30
Online

15.6k
Users

37.0k
Topics

1.6m
Posts