7.2 Rules question



  • From Pro-Allied Neutrals page 28

    “If any naval units adjacent to a territory attacked or captured then roll for each naval unit.”

    I am assuming the reference to an attack is misplaced. If I send my Albanian Inf (1-attacker) in a suicide run at Greece (5-Defenders) the Greek Navy would not roll for surrender. The roll occurs only on the capture of an adjacent province. Is this correct?

    Thanks



  • Also on Pro-Allied Neutrals (not specific to 7.2)

    Turn 1 - Germany takes Warsaw. Western and Eastern Poland remain. Do these revert to Pro-Allied neutral spaces or do the IPC still go to UK?


  • '14

    @Warwick:

    From Pro-Allied Neutrals page 28

    “If any naval units adjacent to a territory attacked or captured then roll for each naval unit.”

    I am assuming the reference to an attack is misplaced. If I send my Albanian Inf (1-attacker) in a suicide run at Greece (5-Defenders) the Greek Navy would not roll for surrender. The roll occurs only on the capture of an adjacent province. Is this correct?

    Thanks

    Roll only if captured….I just changed it…thanks


  • '14

    @Warwick:

    Also on Pro-Allied Neutrals (not specific to 7.2)

    Turn 1 - Germany takes Warsaw. Western and Eastern Poland remain. Do these revert to Pro-Allied neutral spaces or do the IPC still go to UK?

    Poland has their own set of rules.  If Warsaw is captured the units stay pro allied just as the reg pro alied rules. If warsaw is not captured after G1 then it can become a playable power or UK.  This is even if Germany doesnt attack warsaw at all.



  • On the naval stuff you might want to address the issue of capture more thoroughly.

    Take area 42 on the map. It is next to Crete, Corinth, and Greece a capture on Corinth would result in trigger the capture roll on the navy. I do not believe that is the intend of the rules.


  • '14

    Yes you are correct. Maybe it should be reversed. Maybe If the Capitol is captured then all naval units are rolledfor. If a Territory other than the capitol is captured then all  naval uinits stay Pro.


  • 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 '14 Customizer '13

    Thought that was the rule. If axis take Yugo, then the destroyer has to roll a die. Germany captures Yugo, the destroyer rolls a die and becomes allies and has to move to nearest allies naval base. Can the destroyer move and who gets to move it? UK correct? It ended up in a free french naval base.



  • Germany pillages 18 from the dutch if he delays taking the dutch until turn 2, right?

    Territories with french units that turn vichy, the units turn vichy as well?  I know foreign legion stays free french.

    Can coastals now move anywhere so long as the seazone entered is adjacent to a land territory?  Still 1 movement.


  • '14

    @ghr2:

    Germany pillages 18 from the dutch if he delays taking the dutch until turn 2, right?

    Territories with french units that turn vichy, the units turn vichy as well?  I know foreign legion stays free french.

    Can coastals now move anywhere so long as the seazone entered is adjacent to a land territory?  Still 1 movement.

    Yes

    Yes

    And yes.



  • Also, can a power take over Mozambique and Angola without triggering anything with portugual?

    And all vichy units cannot move right?



  • Ghr2, alot of your questions have answers in the rules already.  I can site the information for you from the .pdf file if you need it.



  • where are the 7.2 rules?


  • 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 '14 Customizer '13

    Go to rules 7.2 and 7.1  post in Global War. Look under ghr2 post.



  • thanks, i was just reading it.



  • can germany use the axis minor factories?


  • 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 '14 Customizer '13

    No.  We play where Germany has to buy there own factory. If Germany buys a factory then there will be 2 factories on territory. Put a country token under each factory so you know which one is for minor axis and Germany.



  • @Ben_D:

    Ghr2, alot of your questions have answers in the rules already.  I can site the information for you from the .pdf file if you need it.

    Feel free to direct me to the part that is absolutely clear.



  • A few other things I have been asked:

    • Can the UK build out of Far East Command and Anzac Factories?  I think not, but I want to be sure.

    • Can Germany attack Baltic States/East Poland turn 2 if Russia did not take them?  I think yes.

    • Can Germany collect money from a UK convoy zone?  This counts for all situations, not just G & UK.

    • Is it true that the allies cannot attack strict neutrals first with the exception of Russia?

    • Is it safe to assume that Germany can build out of the factories that start in the Minor-Axis countries, but only on the turn(s) after the turn the country was activated?


  • 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 '14 Customizer '13

    @ghr2:

    A few other things I have been asked:

    • Can the UK build out of Far East Command and Anzac Factories?  I think not, but I want to be sure.

    Page 26  no.5    Says they can[/font)

    [list]* Is it true that the allies cannot attack strict neutrals first with the exception of Russia?

    Yes  Russia and Comm China only

    • Is it safe to assume that Germany can build out of the factories that start in the Minor-Axis countries, but only on the turn(s) after the turn the country was activated?

    No  They have to build there own Factory. The minor factorys are there to show that the minors can build.


  • 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 '14 Customizer '13

    @ghr2:

    A few other things I have been asked:

    • Can the UK build out of Far East Command and Anzac Factories?  I think not, but I want to be sure.

    If no, then does it mean that UK can build extra units only ( without exceding factory build ) for anyone of the Commonwealth that become there own country.


  • 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 '14 Customizer '13

    @ghr2:

    A few other things I have been asked:

    • Can the UK build out of Far East Command and Anzac Factories?  I think not, but I want to be sure.

    • Can Germany attack Baltic States/East Poland turn 2 if Russia did not take them?  I think yes.

    • Can Germany collect money from a UK convoy zone?  This counts for all situations, not just G & UK.

    • Is it true that the allies cannot attack strict neutrals first with the exception of Russia?

    • Is it safe to assume that Germany can build out of the factories that start in the Minor-Axis countries, but only on the turn(s) after the turn the country was activated?

    Tigerman,  have game Sunday. can you confirm these questions please ?


  • '14

    @SS:

    @ghr2:

    A few other things I have been asked:

    • Can the UK build out of Far East Command and Anzac Factories?  I think not, but I want to be sure.

    • Can Germany attack Baltic States/East Poland turn 2 if Russia did not take them?  I think yes.

    • Can Germany collect money from a UK convoy zone?  This counts for all situations, not just G & UK.

    • Is it true that the allies cannot attack strict neutrals first with the exception of Russia?

    • Is it safe to assume that Germany can build out of the factories that start in the Minor-Axis countries, but only on the turn(s) after the turn the country was activated?

    1. is yes. Uk can buy and place X amount of units in S.A., Calcutta, and Sydney.

    2. if germany attacks Baltic state or eastern poland it is a decleration of war on Russia

    3. No….convoy zones that are taken only subtract income from the original owner

    4. yes…russia and Comm china are the only Allies that can attack Strict Neutrals

    5. For Germany to build units out of Minor Axis territories they must have their own IC.

    Tigerman,  have game Sunday. can you confirm these questions please ?


  • 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 '14 Customizer '13

    So for like Calcutta ( and rest of commonwealth )  they can build 6 units and UK can buy 2 extra units then? Just checkin to see if they are allowed to go over the Factory limit.


  • '14

    @SS:

    So for like Calcutta ( and rest of commonwealth )  they can build 6 units and UK can buy 2 extra units then? Just checkin to see if they are allowed to go over the Factory limit.

    Yes. The UK builds would be in addition to the limit.  Ill clarify this in the final 7.2



  • So, Germany attacking Poland or Baltic states at any time results in a state of war with the Soviet Union.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6
  • 23
  • 4
  • 6
  • 11
I Will Never Grow Up Games

36
Online

13.4k
Users

33.8k
Topics

1.3m
Posts