I had my 1st play thru (we ended at 1940, cause of time issues)
I have a question about the creation of vichy france… in the rules it state that it will be created “Immediately after French surrender the german player may opt to create a new neutral country called Vichy France. British unit absence from Marseilles is a prerequisite…”
Does that really mean that allies can block the creation of vichy and double their fleet by simply placing a single infantry in marseilles ?
Also in in the same rule section it is stated
“… If vichy france isent or cant be created at this time…”
in the first section i read it as there is only ONE opertunity to created vichy… But in the second line it “airs” the oppertunity to created Vichy after you take marseil with that pesky british unit there ?