Rules Q: Subs blockng transports landing.
This is for Kreig or anyone else who can help.
There is an enemy sub in the SZ adjacent to a territory. In my Non-Combat move may I ignore the sub and move into the SZ and UNLOAD a transport to the territory or does the sub block me? Do I need a warship escort or can the transport do it alone? Will an aircraft carrier suffice as escort?
I think it has to be escorted… carrier is good enough.
Geist last edited by
The rule as written seems to pertain only to amphibious assaults and combat movement. You may want to get an official answer.
Noncombat unloading is not blocked and does not require an escort.