Question about transports
AaronConnor last edited by AaronConnor
If I have a transport in a sea zone that’s between two land territories (IE in anniversary sea zone 14 between Italy and Libya) how many times can one transport ferry land units back and forth if it doesn’t move sea zones? Is it a different answer for combat moves vs non combat moves? https://discord.software/ https://fetlife.vip/ https://vshare.onl/
From the Anniversary rulebook, page 31:
“A transport can load and offload units without moving from the friendly sea zone it is in (this is known as “bridging”). Each such transport is still limited to its cargo capacity. It can offload in only one territory, and once it offloads, it cannot move, load, or offload again that turn”.
So it can bridge exactly one time per turn, either during Combat Move Phase (into a hostile territory) or during Noncombat Move Phase (into a friendly territory).