It’s helpful to have the rulebook handy to reference when questions pop up. Even if you think you know the rule it’s better just to find it in the rulebook and show your friend so that you build trust. After a couple times of being right he will just take your word without question.
Question about combat axis and allies
I’m new to the game and have a question about combat. If there is one infantry attacking and one tank is defending and the infantry scores a hit, what happens to the tank? is it destroyed or must there be 3 hits?
Hope to hear from someone,
@StreblaX Welcome to the forum
The tank is a one-hit-unit (as almost all units). So it is destroyed in your battle. However the tank will be able to fire back. Here the “3” is relevant, as the tank hits on a result of 3 or less.
Thank you for you reply. This is not something the rule book explains (or I mist it ;-). I’ll see if i can find a list of more than one hit units…
@StreblaX You must have missed it. I don’t have the rulebook at hand at the moment. But you will find how to roll for battles in the Combat Sequence description (Conduct Combat Phase) . Actually in this edition there is only one unit that needs more than one hit to be destroyed, that is the battleship (2 hits). You will find this information in the respective Unit Characteristics description.