Thank you all for the replies! I was the USSR and France in an Allied Victory. The Axis player waited to attack all of the major powers until round three and by that time we were too built up for him to push very far into one area.
AAA question
-
So I was playing TripleA when something rather odd happened. When I used a bomber to attack a territory with only AAA, a full on battle ensued.
So if a territory only contains AAA and the enemy attacks the territory, are the AAA destroyed immediately without a fight? I was under the impression they were.
-
@superbattleshipyamato The AA rolls against the bomber as it is not a strategic bombing raid.
-
Land units can take it with no battle. Air Units still get shot at with the AA as normal.
-
Thank you for responding! I was wrong in prior games then. Not much I can do there.
-
@superbattleshipyamato In such as case, the AAA is destroyed only if at least one air unit survives the AA fire.
-
Thank you for responding! Yes, America found this rule and lost a strategic bomber for it.