No, you can’t do that.
@rulebook:
…
If your side (but not necessarily your power) controlled a canal or narrow strait at the start of your turn, you may move
sea units through it (you can’t use it in the same turn that you capture it).
…
HTH 🙂
couldnt find this part of my question answered in the faq’s…during a convoy disruption …when exactly (who’s turn and before or after u purchase units or collect)does the player who has enemy ships disrupting there convoy do the surrender there ipc’s…i know it says u have to call out a convoy disruption so… if im germany and i just took over a sea zone with a convoy symbol by UK… when does this surrender of ipc’s take place…on UK’s turn when they purchase units or do they get to try and sink my ships before there turn ends and then not have to pay…please clarify…
Convoys occur in the collect income phase of the country you’re raiding.