Scenario B would be correct. The rules specifically say that while it is legal to onload troops onto friendly transports, they must onload on your turn, and may only be offloaded on your next turn. The U.K may not offload the troops for you or you may not hop scotch using a transport.
Transport loading and offloading
-
Can transport move 3 spaces from the Philippines to Japan SZ 6, load 2 INF from Japan and attack Korea in the same turn as the picture attached?
-
@aniskanovic
As long as the Philippine navel base is operational, yes. -
@aniskanovic Yes they can.