Got it, I didn’t see that I also had a FAQ, was thinking I only had the CLASSIFIED clarification
Now I see my specific question is answered, the carriers could not even split up during a combat move that ends in the same place
I landed your fighter in Shan state but you can move it to Malaya or Siam
You screwed it up
I would have lost my fighter to the Americans because I saw the follow up coming from the UK
You should have waited for a casualty choice. How are you going to handle this now?
I think you need to re-roll the British attack, if you still want to make it, with my cruiser in the battle. I would have lost the fighter in round 3, OF COURSE
You have to re-roll the British attack in 37 if you still want to make it, because you can’t prove that you would have attacked if there were 2 cruisers and 2 battleships there. Sorry your brilliant luck will be wasted, but you screwed this up by taking my cruiser off and not asking me for a casualty choice
Certainly feel free to re-do anything you want after the USA combat phase if you need to, in light of this casualty choice.
you can’t prove that you would have attacked if there were 2 cruisers and 2 battleships there.
I don’t have to prove anything. In the first round my 4 planes got 2 hits and your 3 ships got 0 hits. I will give you 1 dice roll for the cruiser in round 1 and then reroll round 2 onward.
cruiser
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)
round 2.
2 fighters 1 tac
Rolls: 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 12@3,: (5, 1)1@4: (5)
2 battleships and 2 transports
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 02@4: (5, 5)
You’re wrong - you DO have to prove it
You lose all your rights in making the wrong choice for me. You can’t prove that you still would have made the attack of 4 on 4 without re-rolling it. You went in thinking you were attacking 3 units with 4. Big difference.
You are calling me a liar?
No, you totally don’t get it, just like you didn’t get it when you took of my cruiser.
No matter who you are, you can’t prove that you would have made the attack 4 on 4 like you eagerly did with 4 on 3
You should not have chosen my casualty - you did it wrong, then you proceeded under the wrong set of circumstances, and now you’re resolving it in a way that is beneficial to you.
I already wrote my message to Gargantua. We’ll do whatever he says.
I was planning on the UK attack from the start, and then ANZAC will mop up z37 if anything is left which there won’t be. I kept your fighter instead of the cruiser because that was max defense which is the obvious thing 99.999999% of people would do.
WHAT???
Then 99.999999999% of people are stupid.
You screwed up the battle by not asking for a casualty choice, you got hella lucky, and you wonder why I’m upset. You haven’t shown any understanding at all - you’re not treating me like you’d want to be treated
How can you say there won’t be anything for ANZAC to “mop up” when it’s 2 fighters and 2 tacs against 2 cruisers and 2 battleships?? That’s less than 50% odds, man!
Gonna have to wait for the moderator. You handled this wrong, and now you’re just trying to keep your ridiculously lucky dice.
There were supposed to be 2 cruisers and 2 battleships in Z37 at the start of the UK turn. You have to prove that you would still make the attack of 2 fighters and 2 tacs on it. You can’t keep the illegitimate dice as much as you want to.
Good grief this game is totally decided anyway, you guys have absolutely no chance and this is just wasting my time. And then you pull this stunt.
really?
Taking the cruiser off was NOT max defense!! It was max defense against the USA only, but OBVIOUSLY there was a UK and ANZAC follow coming. You took off my cruiser and put my fighter on land where it could not defend in subsequent turns. There’s no way I was going to do that.
OK so I rolled for the cruiser and it got a hit. see above.
Yes, really. Look, if you’re really this clueless and don’t understand why I’m upset, then you just need someone else to explain it to you. You screwed this up bad, and yes I am ticked off that you chose the wrong casualty for me and you won’t demonstrate that you would have made the 4 on 4 attack with the UK
Nothing else to say until this is ruled on.
Sorry your dice are so bad.
That’s not it.
The least you could do is apologize for breaking the rules and choosing my units for me.