I may make a rule change where italy can be attacked by the allies immediately after the turn germany takes paris or is at war with russia. This may keep italy at bay enough for the allies at the start of the game. This needs to be play tested.
Naval Base Question
If you have a territory that contains an IC, and you build a Naval Base, can you build ships that turn as well, or do you build the base and then you can build ships on the next round?
Have to build on next turn. Newly built naval units may only be placed in sea zone with a Naval Base and IC that were there at beginning of turn.