1940 GLOBAL -EPIC 2- Alpha+.2 Gargantua/Canuck12 (Axis) VS Kungfujew/Kobu


  • kungfujew didn’t get to post last night so I’m finishing up China and moving on.

    UK can no longer ignore the bloodshed in Yunnan province and declares a peacekeeping mission against Japan.

    England buys

    7 inf = 21
    2 art = 8
    1 dst = 8

    Spend 37, save 1.

    India buys

    1 AA gun = 5
    2 art = 8
    2 inf = 6

    Spend 19.

    Then I need to know scramble or not.

    Garg-Canuck_vs_Kung-Kobu_02fUKcombat.AAM


  • Forgot one little thing.

    Garg-Canuck_vs_Kung-Kobu_02fUKcombat.AAM

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    No Scramble.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Also, I am quite time restricted, so when I get time to post my Italian moves, it would be helpful if I had a comment about how you want to move the French pieces.  So I can then do Germanies turn.

    There are only7 French units on the board. And assuming 1 inf 1 fgt in the U.K. are going to remain there, that’s only 5 units to move.

    The only interference could come from Italy.  Assuming I take morocco And you attack from Algeria.

    Regardless, it won’t matter much, and could also be accomplished on the following Russian turn.

    Please let me know what you are willing to do.  If there really is some “special” maneuver, that’s ok I could wait, but I don’t believe there is.


  • kungfujew is controlling them, but I can probably give the moves if needed. Morocco is probably the only thing we need to consider and it does depend on what Italy does.

    SZ 97

    DiceRolls: 1@4 2@3 1@2; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)2@3: (5, 6)1@2: (6)

    DiceInput ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: “1@0” is not correct syntax.

    Kenya

    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (2, 5, 5, 1)

    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)


  • The undefended transport sinks, sadly never knowing why it was ever purchased. :-(

    I did find out that it won’t roll at 0.  :mrgreen:

    England collects 29 - 3 convoy + 1 saved = 27. India collects 17 + 5 NO = 22.

    ANZAC buys 1 AC, saves 1. Declaration of war on Japanese whaling vessels. All NCM.

    Collect 18 + 10 NO + 1 saved = 29.

    Garg-Canuck_vs_Kung-Kobu_02gANZACfinished.AAM

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Out of Curiosity, what was the point of the Destroyer in Sz110?  To stop the bombard?

    FYI, I hope you are aware that it doesn’t stop me from picking up units in Holland.


  • Transports can’t load from hostile sea zone unless they start there. You can’t conduct combat, then load for an amphibious assault.


  • Tee hee
    :)
    I’ll take credit for any anger that ensues, and feel free to execute your naval strategist.  :)


  • Actually, transports can’t load in a hostile sea zone even if they start there.  My understanding is that the only exception is if they start in that zone the turn that war is declared.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    BS

    I am wholly unaware of that rule.  I’m also not seeing it in the book anywhere  My moves would have been completely different if that was the case.

    Can we get an official ruling on this?

    You load and unload as part of your combat.  It all happens at the same time.  That’s the way I’ve always played :S

    That said, its the same for you, if the destroyer is not going to block any amphibious loading / unloading, you wouldn’t have built it.


  • Shoot, you’re right. I was thinking of that exception.


  • Pages 13 and 31 of the Pacific book. You can only load in friendly zones, you have to load during the combat move phase, encountering a hostile surface warship puts the transport into the conduct combat phase.


  • Sure, you can ask Krieghund. I’d search the FAQ, but, ugh, that’s a mess.


  • It depends on what you want to fix.  Since this is a friedly game, I have no real objection to you fixing that one mistake, I supposed you could, before Italy goes, post a map with the new position of the German fleet, although you’d be unable to land in scotland unless you went to sz 111, although that doesn’t fix the holland issue.  Are you proposing redoing the German turn or just moving your fleet to sz 110 and leaving scotland free?

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Well it’s a bit late to undo anything, alot of parties have gone, and dice have been rolled, it’s really not fair.

    Though I appreciate the notion.

    Last game we had a similar issue with Kobu, and the capture of NSW.  He took his lumps with the ruling, suppose I’ll have to do the same.

    Let’s see what the hund says, and go from there.


  • Don’t remind me. That could have been a game changer. :-P

    I’m down with adjusting on the ruling. We did think it was a oversight and not rules confusion, hence the destroyer buy. Your odds are not the greatest anyway. You should really reconsider this whole war thing.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    On the contrary I think my odds are good. :P

    I know what to do, I will proceed with my moves.  After this rules kafuffle, the dice have to be with me now!

    :P I know they got my back.

    I will proceed with I1, and then G1.  France isn’t going to effect me, or anything Germany does, so I’ll leave you france’s manuever for the Russian turn.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Err I meant I2 G3.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Italy 2

    Purchase Units
    21 IPC’s

    2 trn - 14
    1 sub - 6

    1 IPC Remaining

    Combat - As per map.

    Sz97 Round 1

    A
    DiceRolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (1)1@4: (1)

    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    Sz98 Round 1

    Italian fighter pilots show thier will.  It’s do or die now.  It doesn’t matter if they don’t come home, it only matters that the british don’t either.

    A
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (5)

    D
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (5)

    Garg-Canuck_vs_Kung-Kobu_02hItaly-Attacks!.AAM

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 4
  • 40
  • 125
  • 137
  • 66
  • 214
  • 68
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

33

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts