@stough Ok I think I figured it out. Because Japan did an unproved DOW on ANZAC that triggers that the USA can declare war on me. Dang! My fleet go rocked 🙂
The United States may not declare war on any Axis power unless an Axis power either declares war on it first or captures London or any territory in North America, or Japan makes an unprovoked declaration of war against the UK or ANZAC, after which it may declare war on any or all Axis powers on its following turn. However, if it’s not yet at war by the Collect Income phase of its third turn, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers at the beginning of that phase. This is an exception to the rules for declaring war, which may normally be done only at the beginning of the Combat Move phase.