If the player has strategic bombing and rocket strike capability, collectively they can still only take down the value of the IPC territory which the industrial complex is sitting on right? I mean lets say someone Strategic bombs Germany and rocket strikes it, they can’t take more than 8 right?
Under LHTR, this would be true (except that Germany is worth 10 IPCs, not 8). Under the box rules, each individual rocket attack or bomber may take away up to 10 IPCs.
Does this also work with more than one country. I mean hypothetically could Britain then America bomb Germany taking a maximum of 16 IPCs from Germany. Or is the Germany territory strictly limited to an 8 IPC loss before the German player has his turn again?
Under LHTR, the damage is limited to the value of the territory each turn. A turn consists of one power going through the turn sequence, whereas a round consists of all powers (USSR through USA) each going through their turn. So, the UK and USA may each inflict up to 10 IPCs of damage (up to 20 total) on Germany through SBRs and rocket attacks during each round of play.
This limit doesn’t apply in the box rules, since damage is only limited per individual rocket attack or bomber.
Also with rocket strikes you can only have one rocket per territory attacking a another territory, and the rocket strike can only occur once per turn. So does this mean say that if Britain from the British mainland rocket strikes Germany, USA can’t rocket strike Germany again in that same turn from the British Mainland or on any other territory for that matter?
Under both LHTR and the box rules, the restriction on rocket attacks out of one territory is per turn. If two different powers with rocket capability have their own AA guns in the same territory, they may each make a rocket attack on their own turn.