The above posters are correct, the AA cannot be moved in the same turn it is captured.
Another “rule rationalization” reason for it:
No land units are permitted to retreat from a combat zone after the battle is over.
Well I bought the game a few days ago and a friend and I are currently playing a game.
A question about AA game up though.
I have deployed AA on Midway and my fleet is behind the island.
Jap bombers and fighters attacked my fleet and I claimed that the AA would fire since the air force flew over the island. My friend just claimed that they avoided the Island but stayed in the same sea zone. Queston is if AA is deployed on an Island would it be able to protect the connecting sea zone.
no sir, it would only fire if the planes are attacking teh island. it does not protect taskeforces on the open sea =[