I might use some help with an allies game here

• I am on a game with a friend with me playing Allies.

It seems to me that my friend make some inefficient decisions but I still find me struggling to see an allied victory here.

Am I to pessimistic for the allies here. If not which decisions by myself have led to this bad position for the allies?

Gamefile: myGame.tsvg

P.S.: For those for which it isn’t obvious: I am a noob :D

• 2024 2023 '22 '21 '20

Okay, yes it is obvious you are new to the game. I am only going to list the big mistakes I see. Read my article, Warfare Principles of Axis & Allies (By AndrewAAGamer), to understand better how to play Axis and Allies Global. Found here… Good Luck in the future!

https://www.axisandallies.org/forums/topic/35286/warfare-principles-of-axis-allies-by-andrewaagamer?_=1677726422604

Mistake #1, you are playing the Allies with no BId. The Axis have a significant advantage in Global 1940 2nd Edition. Bids for the Allies are anywhere from $30 to $60. See the League Rules for Bid information.

Mistake #2, you bought a tactical bomber with Russia on R1 plus all artillery. What you want is all infantry or 1 artillery plus all infantry. Russia early on is on defense and cannot afford expensive offensive units. While the German Player, amazingly, bought all navy on Turn 2 you didn’t know that on R1.

Mistake $3, you bought 4 US bombers on US1. The US needs a navy in the Atlantic, to stress Germany/Italy, and a much bigger one in the Pacific to fight Japan. Naval units come first before any Bombers.

Mistake #4, you vacated the Med with the UK fleet on UK1. That is a game losing move. As the UK you MUST control the Med. No matter what else is happening on the Board if you give Italy the Med the game is over. Again, read my article.

Mistake #5, you didn’t attack any of the Italian ground troops in Africa on UK1.

Mistake #6, you let the Germans annihilate your UK Navy in the Med on G3.

Observations: