He did say that he thought they should be able to build rail into a neutral but not into another major power’s territory without permission.
Chinese territory question
Just came up to something in my latest game. Situation is like this. KMT and CCP are at war with Japan but the japenese have already conquered most of China. When russian troops can liberate Sinkiang which was original a Warlord territory does it get back to KMT or CCP or does it get a russian roundel?
Situation was FAQ’d
Q: If USSR captures a Japanese land zone in Manchouku, do they need to give it to CCP?
9.20 says “recapture”. As the land zone was not possessed by CCP to begin with, they do not have to return it. They can if they want to, though. This must be decided immediately after conquest.